Along with the Head and the Senior Leadership Team, the governors help to lead the school offering advice and acting as ambassadors for the school.

The Governors have many duties and are responsible for:

  • The curriculum  
  • Managing the budget  
  • Standards of behaviour   
  • Maintaining and developing the buildings and grounds  
  • Staff appointments  
  • Ensuring equal opportunities  
  • Fostering links with parents and the community  

and many other aspects of school life.


Full Governing Board Meetings:

Intrument of Governance

Governor Register of Interests

Finance & General Purposes Committee Meetings:

Terms of Reference

Pay Sub-Committee Terms of Reference

Acheivement Committee Meetings:

Terms of Reference


Full Governing Board Meetings:

10 October 2019

12th December 2019

23rd January 2020

12th March 2020

6th May 2020

21st May 2019

16th June 2020

10th July 2020

16th July

Finance & General Purposes Committee Meetings:

4th October 2019

17th January 2020

1st May 2020

10th July 2020

Acheivement Committee Meeting:

18th September 2019

15th January 2020

Our Governors

Val Sherred

Co-opted Governor
Chair of Governors
Responsibility for Special Educational Needs and Looked After Children 

Simon Kemp

Co-opted Governor
Vice Chair of Governors
Responsibility for English

Tim Phillips

Head Teacher
Committee member: Teaching and Learning; Finance and Buildings.

Danielle Burns

Co-opeted Governor
Responsibility for Pupil Premium

Janet Lodge

Co-opted Governor

Ben Dickinson

Staff Governor

Liz Will

Parent Governor

Adrian Metcalfe

Parent Governor
Responsibility for Mathematics

Judy Walton

Community Governor
Responsibility for Safeguarding and Child Protection

Dave Pike

Co-opted Governor

Rosalind Sheridan

Co-opted Governor